Monongahela & Bridgeville Auto Repair

Monongahela Location(724) 258-6616
Mon - Tue: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM | Wed - Thu: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM | Fri: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Bridgeville Location(412) 221-0705
Mon - Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM | Wed - Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM | Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
5

What a great place. Everyone is very helpful. Could not ask for a better group of people to deal with. I recommend that everyone should visit Big G. Best service I've ever received. Keep up the great job. I will be returning for service and Tires

Mike, glad your experience was no hassle. Our team thanks you.

- Monongahela Location
4

They fixed the car, with a " discount" or so they said. Quoted one price but go in to pick it up and its now a hundred dollars more

Sharon we are glad your experience was good, please call our store if we can help.

- Monongahela Location
4

Went to get an alignment and 4 tires installed a few months ago. I also requested they put the spare back in the trunk beforehand. Now the customer experience was great. Setting the appointment was easy, confirming it was a breeze, everyone I spoke to had positive attitudes. No issues at all. And the work on the car? Well the alignment was better than what even Hyundai could muster last time I went to them. Big G actually got the steering wheel lined up and it ran smooth down the highway afterward. And the tires were put on the rims as they should be since they had a tread pattern that had to be on a certain way to function correctly. No mess left behind either. They did forget one thing though, to put the spare back in the trunk and the wheel in the trunk back on the front axle with one of the new tires on it. I wanted to keep the tire on the spare. Now I can understand maybe they were thrown off and thought the work order was wrong since there was no tpms light on and that the spare was a matching fullsized alloy and this car doesn't even come with a spare in the US nor have a 5th tpms sensor for it at all in any market, but the tech should have asked before ignoring what was on the work order. This left me with a punctured tire as a spare that can't be fixed due to the cords showing. Luckily I only lost a nearly worn out tire since I used one of the originals I saved from the first tire change as the spare when I built this kit 6 years ago and only discovered this issue when I was doing my biannual pressure check of the tire, but still, If I ever needed it I'll be stuck with the OEM tire slime, which I try to avoid since it means some poor tire tech is going to get stuck cleaning up a mess inside the tire.

Our team thanks you for your kind words. We will work harder to earn your business.

- Monongahela Location
5

I came to Big G Tire Pro this morning when my check engine light came on and my car kept overheating and stalling out a day before I'm supposed to ship it across the country- so its an absolute must that it be fixed today. The guys at Big G Tire Pros took my car right away and were wonderful about diagnosing the problem and telling me what needed done before they did it so I could decide with my dad if it was the right path to take. I'm still here waiting for them to finish up, but so far I'm incredibly pleased with them and am grateful for their efficiency, kindness, straightforwardness, and time sensitivity. Also for a diagnostic, a new fuse, and a replacement coolant tank I'm quoted $275. I'm not a car person but I was expecting that number to be a lot higher. I'll update this review if my problem's not fixed, but I'm feeling confident that won't happen.

1

Horrible. Sun glasses were stolen there along with a couple fitted hats. Told me to drive home with a nail in my tire. Got halfway there and it popped. Just a bad experience. Will never go back

Vincent, sorry you feel that way. The last visit you had was back in August of this year, when we gave you a free tire to replace the one that went flat. The allegations of stealing are unfounded and just not true. We looked at all our 16 HD cameras and can not find any time that someone took your possessions from your vehicle. Our team members are good people and most of them have been here for many years. Feel free to ask for Joe R when you call our store and I will be happy to discuss this matter further.

- Monongahela Location
5

Highly recommend

5

Firestone can't get it right after 4 visits. One visit here done right.

Brandon, our team appreciates your comment! The team spends hours on training, to keep up on technology, glad we got done.

- Bridgeville Location
5

Always good service.

Our team is always happy to help. Thanks!

- Bridgeville Location
5

I am new to the area and needed a mechanic. They treated me fairly from the start. I will be a long time customer!

Thank you for your kind words, and welcome to Pittsburgh!

- Bridgeville Location
4

Great place VERY GOOD people highly recommend this place for all your needs

Thanks for letting us be your goto for auto service. Our staff is always working hard to make your day sunny!

- Bridgeville Location